Banquet

When Words Collide 2015 Saturday Banquet

This year's banquet will be western-themed.

Saturday, August 15th from 5:30 - 7:00 PM

Join our festival guests and organizers for a delicious Western Style Buffet catered by the Delta Calgary South.

  • Freshly Cornbread Muffins and Creamery Butter
  • Traditional Caesar with Herbed Multigrain Croutons, Grated Parmesan Cheese, Grilled Lemon, Roasted Garlic Dressing
  • Artisan Green Salad with Carrot Curls, Cucumber, Grape Tomato, Radish,Italian Parsley, and Pumpkin Seeds
  • Southwestern Cole Slaw
  • Black Bean Chili
  • Baked Potato Bar with Blacksmith Beer Cheese, Sour Cream, Scallions, Bacon, and Dill
  • Grilled Corn on the Cobb
  • Dry Rubbed Roast Beef with Roasted Onions, Grilled Red Bell, Peppers, and Mesquite BBQ Sauce
  • Old Bay Marinated Fried Chicken
  • A Gourmet Dessert Selection from our In-House Pastry Team
  • Freshly Brewed Starbucks Coffee, Decaffeinated Coffee, and Tazo Tea

Buffet will be tagged to denotes gluten-free items.

For your entertainment pleasure Midnight Yoga for Alcoholics will be performing.

While all members of When Words Collide are welcome to attend the banquet, pre-purchased banquet tickets are required. If you don't have a ticket, a limited number of tickets will be available at the festival registration counter.

Saturday Evening Cash Bar

The Delta Calgary South will host a cash bar set up in the ballroom foyer from 5:00 PM To 11:00 PM. Perfect for enjoying a cocktail before dinner, libations with dessert, or a social drink during the autograph session.

When Words Collide Autograph Session

The ballroom will be closed from 7:30-9:00 PM for the hotel to clean and replace tablecloths. Then our festival guests and other attending authors will be available to sign books from 8:00 PM to 10 PM. This event is open to the public. Readers not attending the festival may drop by and get their books signed.

Saturday, August 15th from 8:00 - 10:00 PM

The ballroom will be closed from 7:30 - 8:00 PM for the hotel to clean and replace tablecloths. Then our festival guests and other attending authors will be available to sign books. This event is open to the public. Readers not attending the festival may drop by and get their books signed.

Authors on hand include:

Daniel Abraham www.danielabraham.com
C.J. Carmichael www.cjcarmichael.com
Diana Gabaldon www.dianagabaldon.com
M.L.N. Hanover www.danielabraham.com
Faith Hunter www.faithhunter.net
Gwen Hunter www.gwenhunter.com
Brandon Mull www.brandonmull.com
Madison Avery
Jayne Barnard www.crimewriterscanada.com/bios/members-lists/867-barnard-jayne
Eileen Bell www.eileenbell.com
Shawn Bird www.shawnbird.com
E.C. Blake www.ecblake.com
Susan Bohnet www.susanbohnet.com
Kate Boorman www.kateaboorman.com
Rebecca Bradley
Scott Burtness www.goodreads.com/author/show/7800480.Scott_Burtness
Jeff Campbell www.jeffcampbellbooks.com
Kristi Charish www.kristicharish.com
David B. Coe www.DavidBCoe.com
Adam Dreece www.AdamDreece.com
Caterina Edwards www.caterinaedwards.com
Pat Flewwelling www.ninedaywonder.com
Susan Forest www.speculative-fiction.ca
Barb Galler-Smith www.amazon.com/Barbara-Galler-Smith/e/B002XIOXLO
Chadwick Ginther www.chadwickginther.com
Dave Gross www.frabjousdave.com
Christopher Hoare www.christopherhoare.ca
R. J. Hore www.ronaldhore.com
Steena Holmes www.steenaholmes.com
D. B. Jackson www.dbjackson-author.com
Jessica L. Jackson www.jessicaleolajackson.com
Patricia Jensen Jeffery
Sarah Kades www.sarahkades.com
Kai Kiriyama www.theraggedyauthor.com
Adria Laycraft www.adrialaycraft.com
Fonda Lee www.fondalee.com
Mark Leslie www.markleslie.ca
Nicole Luiken www.nicoleluiken.com
Ed Lukowich www.trillionist.com
Susan MacGregor www.suzenyms.blogspot.ca
Randy McCharles www.randymccharles.com
Jodi McIsaac www.jodimcisaac.com
Jane Ann McLachlan www.janeannmclachlan.com
Joanne Morcom www.joannemorcom.ca
Avery Olive www.averyolive.blogspot.ca
Candace Osmond www.facebook.com/theironworldseries
Sherry Peters www.sherrypeters.com
Rhonda Parrish www.rhondaparrish.com
Charles Prepolec www.goodreads.com/author/show/1500144.Charles_Prepolec
Jodi Renner www.JodieRenner.com
G.W.Renshaw www.gwrenshaw.ca
Tim Reynolds www.tgmreynolds.com
Simon Rose www.simon-rose.com
Trina St. Jean www.trinastjean.com
Judith Silverthorne
Patrick Swenson www.patrickswenson.net
Patrick Weekes www.twitter.com/PatrickWeekes
Darusha Wehm www.darusha.ca
Sam Wiebe www.samwiebe.com
Edward Willett www.edwardwillett.com
SG Wong www.sgwong.com